totalpoint.blogg.se

Know your role wow
Know your role wow







know your role wow

This is also aided by the dungeon design that Blizzard has changed to, with less trash mobs in general. They can be helpful from time to time, but mostly tanks just charge in from group to group.

know your role wow

Things are considerably different now, since doing pulls are far from required. Pulling more than one group in UBRS at level 60 would mean a wipe almost every time. This was done mostly with trash mobs so the group wouldn’t aggro more than it could handle at any one time. Our primary role in early, pre-TBC WoW, was pulling mobs to the tank. Show me another class that can do that consistently. Even if I had pulled threat, it means I forgot to Feign Death and if I am quick I can still mitigate my mistake. Even today, I still have the “WTF?” moment when the boss decides to turn on me, only to realize that the tank actually died and thankfully I didn’t get us wiped. The ability to completely drop threat every 30 seconds for minimal mana means we can always pour on our heaviest damage and never gain threat over a tank. With Misdirection, Distracting Shot, and Feign Death we can control mobs like no other class. Secondly, we have the best threat redirection and reduction abilities. What makes us different? What makes us unique and fun to play? For starters, we are the only ranged physical damage class of the 4.

know your role wow

The rogue, mage, and warlock are the other three.

know your role wow

Hunters are one of 4 pure DPS classes in the game. We are DPS, but what separates us from the rest of the DPS classes and hybrids in the game? Suffice it to say, long gone are the days of sitting in trade for hours LFG for anything. I actually find it kind of satisfying every time I see someone spam “LFM DPS Ulduar 25”. With the implementation of WotLK, there has been a much stronger reliance on DPS in boss fights. If I were a tank or healer I would never have a problem getting groups, that’s for sure. Sometimes I still wonder how WoW might be different for me if I had chosen another class.









Know your role wow